Boston College Graduate Education Association

Job Opportunities

On Campus Positions

On campus positions for Boston College as a whole can be found here: www.bc.edu/offices/gsc/students/assistantships.html

The Lynch School of education also retains their own listing of on campus positions which can be found here: www.bc.edu/bc-web/schools/lsoe/admission/tuition-aid/lynch-school-graduate-assistantships.html

 

On Campus Babysitting Position
Looking for a once a week on campus babysitter for almost 5 year old boy. Hours are from 4pm-7pm on Monday nights for the Spring 2022 Semester. Please contact Mark Destler ASAP if interested! [email protected] or 617-504-6021

 

Off-Campus Positions

(1) Needham family seeking a PCA/sitter to help with their 14, 12 and 8 year olds.  Looking specifically for Monday through Friday afternoons after school. approx 3:30/4:00pm to approx 7:30 pm.  We are not looking for one person to fill all days — at minimum hoping someone can take on 2 days a week. Flexible on exact start and end times.

12-year-old is a sweet little boy with significant developmental delays. He needs assistance with all activities in his day.  14-year-old has physical disabilities and needs moderate assistance for dinner, homework, etc. 8-year-old needs typical 8-year old help from adults.

We are a loving and positive family that values our sitters.  We will pay very well for someone who is a good fit.  We look forward to hearing from you and I can provide more details.  Please contact me at [email protected]

——————————————————————————————–
(2) In-Home Child Care Position in Newton Center, starting January 2022, no car needed.
We are looking for someone who can watch our baby (born in August 2021) one day a week (either Wednesday or Thursday). We may also occasionally need coverage for other short blocks (a weekday afternoon or weekend evening for example, with advance notice). We are open to discussing schedule specifics and can be flexible with the right candidate. There is a possibility for the role to expand over time.

Home Environment: We will be working from home, so will be here while you are with our daughter (we will all have our own spaces). My husband works in healthcare and I work in advertising. For full disclosure, there is a chance that my husband may have covid exposures at work as he sees immunocompromised patients three days a week. He wears full PPE and follows all hospital guidelines when there is a potential risk, and has access to rapid testing should he display any symptoms. If either of us is not feeling well, we would be transparent with you to avoid spreading any illness and would expect the same in return.

– COVID: We are both vaccinated, and would like you to be as well. We are looking for someone who is health-conscious, and who is being cautious when it comes to staying healthy in covid times (willing to wear a mask, avoiding large indoor gatherings even with vaccination, etc.). My husband and I limit our exposure risk by only doing necessary shopping, wearing masks in indoor public places, avoiding indoor restaurants, and spending time outdoors when possible.

– Work: Our daughter will be 4 months old when we begin. We are looking for someone who loves babies, is warm and caring, and who can play with her, feed her, keep her in clean diapers, and soothe her when she gets cranky or fussy! We are looking for someone who can provide an enriching environment for our baby as she grows, through reading, singing, and age-appropriate toys (no screen time).

– Additional Details: Must be authorized to work in the US. We are a smoke-free home and are looking for a non-smoker to care for our daughter. Experience with infants is required. Pay will be competitive and commensurate with experience.

– Inquiries can be directed to [email protected]. Please indicate your availability and share your level of experience and references. For qualified candidates, we will start with a Zoom conversation and would then move to an in-person meeting if there is a mutual fit.